Woke up feeling fine today

Why is it that some days you can just wake up HAPPY?  Today it may be because of the sunshine, it may be because it is Monday and I don’t have to go to work today … whatever the reason I like these happy days.

Sunshine

Being British many of us are obsessed by the weather.  It gives us something to talk about in a queue or when making small talk.  I am sure that the world has noticed, via the Olympic Games held in London, that the British weather can be a tad unpredicatable, so when you wake up to a day like this it is something special.  I can’t imagine living somewhere where the weather is predictable and pretty much the same yesterday as it is today, and it will be tomorrow.  I like seasons and I have a pathological need to be rained on for X amount of time every year (must Tweet the Lord and tell him he has slightly overdone it this year) and I love clouds.  Today however is one of those clear blue days, as far as I can see at the moment, and it is enticing me out to take a walk.  I could go down to Waitrose and see what is looking good today for lunch … hmmm

Monday

The start of the working week, but then I haven’t been working during the college summer holidays, and I don’t need to go in again until teaching starts on Thursday after completeing the compulsory Fire, Health & Safety and Safeguarding training on Friday.  So today is my last Monday of the month to sit and blog and annoy my friends in cyberspace (and any passing Martians).  You see; I really am in a very silly mood today.  So I will follow the earlier suggestion and go for a walk …

1 Comment

  1. Susan Cooper

    I’m glad you are feeling HAPPY today, & you are in the sunshine….enjoy your walk…enjoy your day….enjoy your lunch!

Leave a Reply

Health Communications and Health Advocacy

With deep understanding, health communicators can engage and inspire change, whether in individuals or in society as a whole.

MBCNbuzz

...the proactive voice of the metastatic breast cancer community...

The Sarcastic Boob

Determined to Manage Breast Cancer with the Same Level of Sarcasm with which I Manage Everything Else

Telling Knots

About 30% of people diagnosed with breast cancer at any stage will develop distal metastasis. I am one.

The Riverford Blog

News from the farm

